Register now for ACIPC 2016

By Ryan Mccann
Tuesday, 04 October, 2016

20 – 23 November 2016, Melbourne Victoria.
About the Conference:
The ACIPC Annual Conference is Australasia’s pre-eminent conference for Infection Prevention & Control professionals.
Building on the success of arguably our most successful conference last year in Hobart, ACIPC 2016 promises a wealth of interest as we tackle the challenges and embrace the opportunities for the future of our profession.
The full conference program including pre-conference workshops, invited speakers and peer reviewed free papers is now available online at program
Registration is now open for the ACIPC 2016 Annual Conference being held at the Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, 20 - 23 November.

  • ACIPC & Editorial Board Members – Early bird: AUD$765

  • Non-Member – Early bird: AUD$865

  • Student – Early bird: AUD$550

All full registrations include:

  • All conference sessions (excluding pre conference workshops)

  • Welcome Reception

  • Poster Reception

  • Presidents Breakfast

  • Morning tea each day

  • Lunch each day

  • Afternoon tea each day

Early bird registration closes 9 October 2016.
Visit www.acipcconference. to register
Pre-Conference Workshops:
Sunday 20 November, Pullman Melbourne, Albert Park

  • New Initiatives in Hand Hygiene

  • Antimicrobial stewardship (AMS) for nurses

  • Implementing change: a focus on infection prevention and control

  • An introduction to understanding and using epidemiology

  • Credentialing

  • Australian Premiere Screening of ‘Clean Hands’, followed by Q&A with Professor Didier Pittet

*Space is limited for some workshops and we recommend registering early to secure your spot.
Invited Speakers:

  • Dr Jennie Wilson

  • Professor Mary Dixon-Woods

  • Professor Patricia Stone

  • Professor Dale Fisher

  • Professor Didier Pittet

  • Martin Kiernan

  • Professor Heather Loveday

  • Professor Tom Riley

  • Professor Peter Collignon

  • Dr Becky Freeman

  • Professor Marianne Wallis

  • Professor Alison Kitson

  • Dr Peta-Anne Zimmerman

  • Dr Deborough MacBeth

  • Dr Lisa Hall

  • A/Professor Caroline Marshall

  • Glenys Harrington

  • A/Professor Leon Worth

  • Dr Noleen Bennett

  • Terry McAuley

  • Professor Marilyn Cruickshank

  • Dr Jason Kwong

  • Professor Andrew Way

  • Philip Russo

  • Professor Lindsay Grayson

  • A/Professor Brett Mitchell

  • Paul McNamara

  • Claire Hewitt

  • Anthony Carr

  • Nigel Barr

  • Dr Sharon Liberali

  • Sue Scott

  • A/Professor Rhonda Stuart

  • Dr Tony Speer

  • Dr Jocelyne Basseal

  • Dr Jan Gralton

  • Dr Kudzai Kanhutu

  • A/Professor Justin Denholm

  • A/Professor Deborah Freidman

  • Susan Jain

  • Professor Lyn Gilbert

  • Dr Fred Tenover

  • Peter Teska

  • Greg Whitely

  • Professor Karin Thursky

  • Cate Quoyle

  • Professor Mary Louise McLaws

  • Sue Borrell

3 minute research
The ACIPC 2016 Scientific Committee is now accepting submissions for 3 minute research presentations from interested researchers who are proposing a project or are about to commence or have recently commenced a project.
In this session, included as part of the main scientific program, selected researchers will have 3 minutes to discuss their research project.
This call for participation opens 1st September and closes 7th October.
For more information, visit au/3-minute-research

If you have any questions regarding the conference, please contact the team at Conference Design. Conference Design - or 03 6231 2999.
Or visit the conference website
Related Articles

Australian volunteers wanted for eating disorders study

Australian researchers are calling for more than 3500 volunteers to enrol in a study...

Supporting the mental health of children and families

Free online resources such as are available to help families and their...

How digital health can combat mental health

Many healthcare software providers now offer a 'contactless experience', giving patients...

  • All content Copyright © 2020 Westwick-Farrow Pty Ltd